Top Ten Fall TBR

In no particular order…

The Book of Three, Lloyd Alexander   I came across this book on a list of kids/YA fantasy that is well worth the visit.

The Name of the Wind, Patrick Rothfuss    A quote from this book in a review caught my eye. And I’m so glad it did. I’m now adding the rest of the trilogy to my TBR list…

Vineart Trilogy, Laura Anne Gillman   I came across the third book in this trilogy on my library’s New Books shelf, and immediately trooped off to see if the first book was on the regular shelves. It was. I’ve never read any system of magic quite so different as this one. I want to go back and re-read the first book, and continue with the rest.

Redoubt, Mercedes Lackey    This is the fourth book of the Collegium Chronicles series, a series which so far has afforded far more questions than answers. Maybe this next book will offer a few more answers. It comes out on October 2nd.

Revenant Eve, Sherwood Smith    I’m not a big reader of Urban Fantasy, but I love this series. This latest book comes out in November.

House of Shadows, Rachel Neumeier    A recent release, which looks marvelous.

Liar’s Oath, Elizabeth Moon    A re-read.

Linda Kay Silva     I came across this author in my searches for fantasy with queer characters.

Palace of Stone, Shannon Hale      The sequel to The Princess Academy

Tuesdays at the Castle, Jessica Day George     I don’t quite remember how I came across this book — maybe on some other Top Ten Tuesday list somewhere — but it sounds like fun.

This entry was posted in Reading and Books and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

