Top Ten Tuesdays: Books I’d Want On A Deserted Island

Obviously, if I’m stuck on a deserted island with only 10 books for company, I’m going to want books that stand up to re-reading, books that are both simply enjoyable to read repeatedly, and that have substance worth digging into.

Lord of the Rings — if I can get a volume with all six books in one. LotR is dense reading material, and I could spend a long time reading and re-reading to really get into the details.

A dictionary, preferably one of those ones that is huge with tiny font that requires a magnifying glass to read. Think of all the vocabulary building I could do!

A deserted island survival guide, I don’t know which one. There are many out there, and picking one would involve actual research.

The seven Harry Potter books, because, well, who wouldn’t want Harry with them on a deserted island? And I happen to have seven slots left on my list.

And paper, reams and reams of it!

 

Read all about Top Ten Tuesdays here.

This entry was posted in Reading and Books and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

