Top Ten Books I Resolve to Read in 2013

I have read the first books from both the Vineart Trilogy, by Laura Ann Gilman, and the Kingkiller Chronicles, by Patrick Rothfuss. I resolve to finish both.

I have checked out The Snow Leopard, by Peter Matthiessen, from the library twice, but not yet read it. I resolve to do so soon.

The Book of Three, by Lloyd Alexander has been on my TBR list for a while. I resolve to move it to my list of books I have read. I started this book and could not get into it. New characters were introduced too rapidly, and with no questioning from the main character, and events seemed to lack depth of purpose.

Willful Impropriety, edited by Ekaterina Sedia, and House of Shadows, by Rachel Neumeier, both came out this Fall, but I have not yet gotten hold of copies. I resolve to renew my attempts to do so.

I resolve to read something else by Jim C Hines, as I enjoyed Libriomancer very much.

Just Henry, by Michelle Magorian, has been sitting on my shelf waiting for the right day to read it. I resolve to find that day. 02/11,12/13

One of my favorite authors is Eva Ibbotson, and one of my favorite books is A Song for Summer. I resolve to read at least one of her other adult/young adult books. Sometime in the Fall? I know I read one of these, but I can’t find it on my list…

Pantomime, by Laura Lam, is on my new author/new book list. I resolve to seek this book out when it is released in February. Looking forward to the next one! 3-17-13

You can read about Top Ten Tuesdays at The Broke and the Bookish.

This entry was posted in Reading and Books and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

