Top Ten Tuesdays: Books At The TOP Of My Spring 2013 TBR list!

Read about Top Ten Tuesdays here, at the Broke and the Bookish.

1. Midnight Never Come, by Marie Brennan: After enjoying A Natural History of Dragons so much, I want to try another of Marie Brennan’s novels.

2. When We Wake, by Karen Healey just came out on the 5th. It sounds really interesting. 04-04-13

3. Wednesdays at the Tower, by Jessica Day George, will be published in May. It is the sequel to Tuesdays at the Castle, and I will absolutely read it when it comes out. 06-14-13 finally! 

4. The Stepsister Scheme, by Jim C. Hines: I think this is the first book in the princess series, fairytale based novels about what comes after the classic “…and they lived happily ever after.” I’ve been meaning to read something more of Hines’ and this is where I want to start. 04-28-13

5. The Reluctant Heiress, by Eva Ibbotson, is sitting on my shelf waiting for me when I get home.

6. Weight of Stone and 7. The Shattered Vine, by Laura Ann Gilman: I am currently reading Flesh and Fire, so naturally I hope to follow with the second and third books of the trilogy. 03-31-13

8. I just bought Willful Impropriety, edited by Ekaterina Sedia, so I plan to read it soon. It’s a collection of short stories set in Victorian times. I think I started this book in April; short story collections are great to read over a long period of time. 05-20-2013

9. Plastic Free: How I Kicked the Plastic Habit and How You Can Too, by Beth Terry: I’ve spent a lot of time on the blog, but haven’t read the book yet. 04-08-13

10. The Immortals Quartet, by Tamora Pierce: I’ve been thinking about the land of Tortall lately, through re-reading the books set there, so I’ll probably re-read this quartet soon. Light and easy reading. 03-19-13

This entry was posted in Reading and Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

