The Weekend Chef: jam

So, I made jam this weekend. It’s pretty tasty. This is what I made: http://foodinjars.com/2010/01/honey-lemon-apple-jam-recipe/. The apples came from the tree in my new backyard. I’m excited to give some of these jars away as gifts.

 

I also made this: http://www.twopeasandtheirpod.com/israeli-couscous-salad-with-roasted-vegetables/. Except, I didn’t use the dressing; it’s good just plain. I used whole wheat pearl couscous. Pearl couscous is the best. It’s just so much fun to eat!

 

I want to make lots more delicious things: cinnamon rolls, whole-grain fruit filled bars (I might use some honey lemon apple jam!), butternut squash and kale quesedillas.

 

This entry was posted in Cooking and Baking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

