YA Pride

Last June, author Malinda Lo posted a month long series of posts about queer young adult books in her blog, calling the month YA Pride. In it she featured interviews, statistics, thoughtful posts, and lists of all of the young adult books with queer characters published in 2012. I found several good books via those lists.

This year, she decided to put YA Pride month off until October, so as to have better data and information about the books, and I’ve been looking forward to it all year. The month started off with a grand giveway, which you can find on her website here. There are plenty of wonderful books to be found (some of which I’ve read).

I’m hoping this year’s posts will provide me with some new reading, as my queer reading has been lacking lately. I’m particularly looking for some good fantasy books, of course.

This entry was posted in Reading and Books and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

