Top Ten Things On My Reading Wishlist

The notes for today’s topic explain thatif you could make authors write about these things you would,” and further specify that it “could be a specific type of character, an issue tackled, a time period, a certain plot, etc.”

So, I would like some:

lesbian romance set in Alaska or other cold, snowy, outdoorsey, adventurey places;

fantasy books with queer characters;

more books (of any sort!) with asexual characters (both romantic and aromantic);

magical systems that are math based;

and more mathematical/scientific/logical minded characters in my fantasy books.

I kind of want more steampunk books, too, but I’m just starting to explore the territory, so I can’t be more specific than that. I don’t really know how big of a genre it even is, at this point. Maybe they’re all out there, and I just haven’t found them yet!
Find out more about Top Ten Tuesdays at The Broke and the Bookish.

This entry was posted in Reading and Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

