Top Ten Books on My Summer TBR List

Check out Top Ten Tuesday at The Broke and the Bookish.

These are the books I am planning to read while I am visiting my family this summer. I have access (via larger local libraries) to more books than I do while at home. Often, I come across a book I want to read, and it’s available at one of the libraries here, but not the library at home.

The Tropic of Serpents, Marie Brennan 06-20 Dancing around my room because there’s an asexual character! (Okay, not actually dancing, but I was pretty happy.)

The Islands of Chaldea, Diana Wynne Jones 06-19. It was good; it had the characteristic Dianna Wynne Jones elements, but it was missing that spark that many of her other works have.

Tides, Betsy Cornwell 06-22

Jinx’s Magic, Sage Blackwood 06-25 It’s been a little too long since I read the first book, so I was a bit confused at first. Now I am adding both books to my re-read list.

The Castle Behind Thorns, Merrie Haskell – The library had it, but it was brand new, and still being processed the whole time I was there!

Fire Logic, Laurie Marks 06-25

The Seventh Pleiade, Andrew J. Peters – I started it, and couldn’t get into it, so I didn’t get very far. I still intend to read it at some point, though.

I’m not sure I can read this many books in the two weeks I’ll be here… Nonetheless, here are a few more books I’d like to read, if I can get my hands on them:

Katya’s World, Jonathan L. Howard 07-01

Akata Witch, Nnedi Okorafor (edit, 08/03/14: Oooh, I just discovered that the library has this one as an ebook, so I can get it even when I’m not in town!)

Eighth Day, Dianne Salerni

This entry was posted in Reading and Books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

