Top Ten Classics I Want To Read

The Odyssey, Homer: I’ve read The Iliad, and I’ve read the first two pages or so of The Odyssey, but the Reedie in me really wants to read the rest.

Oliver Twist, Charles Dickens: I’ve read the first half twice, maybe three times; one of these days I should read the whole thing.

Pride and Prejudice, Jane Austen: It just seems like one of those books I ought to read.

A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man, James Joyce: One of my friends read it in a high school English class, and when she described it to me it sounded really interesting. It’s been a long time since then, but I still want to read it one day.

To Kill a Mockingbird, Harper Lee: I read this one in high school, but I’d really like to read it again.

Demian, Herman Hesse: I read this one in high school too, and liked it so much (I’m not sure why, exactly) that I asked for it for Christmas. I haven’t read it once since then, but I want to.

The Left Hand of Darkness, Ursula K. Le Guin: This is definitely a classic in Science Fiction, if you ask me. I’ve wanted to read it for a while now, but have never quite gotten around to it.

This entry was posted in Reading and Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

